Our staff

Who is who

Princessehof National Museum of Ceramics and the Fries Museum have been cooperating as an organisation comprising two independent museums. This organisation consists of approximately 50 employees spread across five departments. Who we are and what we do is detailed below:

Princessehof & Fries Museum Board/Directorate

Director
Kris Callens, k.callens@princessehof.nl, 058 - 255 55 07

Princessehof & Fries Museum Supervisory Board
de heer drs. H. Apotheker, voorzitter      
de heer prof. dr. R.E.O. Ekkart
de heer drs. C. Groeneveld
mevrouw mr. D. Kingma
de heer R. Mulder
de heer ir. J.W.G. Vernooij
mevrouw L. Vos MSM
mevrouw R. van Wijk-Russchen RBA
de heer H. Khalidi

Sponsoring, friends, fundraising
Liesbeth van Keimpema
l.vankeimpema@princessehof.nl
tel 058 - 205 00 48

Managementassistent
Baukje Vis
b.vis@princessehof.nl
tel 058 - 2 55 55 02

Employee partners and relations
Elisabeth van der Sluis
e.vandersluis@princessehof.nl 
tel 058 - 205 00 18

Collection

Head of department
Jos Taekema
j.taekema@princessehof.nl

Curator European and modern ceramics
drs. Karin Gaillard
k.gaillard@princessehof.nl
tel 058 - 2 948 964 

Curator Asian ceramics
Eline van den Berg
e.vandenberg@princessehof.nl
tel 058 205 00 73

Curator of modern and contemporary ceramics
Tanya Rumpff
t.rumpff@princessehof.nl

Conservation, management and knowledge management
Dirk Boomsma
d.boomsma@princessehof.nl
tel 058 - 205 00 87

Public & Programme Princessehof & Fries Museum

Head of department
drs. Femke Haijtema - hoofd
f.haijtema@princessehof.nl
tel 058 - 2 948 962 / 2 55 55 00

Project manager exhibitions
Tessel van Elferen
t.vanelferen@princessehof.nl
tel 058 - 205 00 42

Project manager exhibitions
Lisa Klompe
l.klompe@princessehof.nl
tel 058 - 255 55 05

Project manager exhibitions
Irene Kromhout
i.kromhout@princessehof.nl
tel 058 - 205 00 16

Curator of interpretations
Grytsje Klijnstra MA
g.klijnstra@princessehof.nl
tel. 058 - 205 00 70

Curator of interpretations
Anne Knipping
a.knipping@princessehof.nl
058 - 205 00 27

Programmer activitities & events
Josine Zuidema
j.zuidema@princessehof.nl
058 - 205 00 14

Marketing & communication
Rouke van der Hoek
r.vanderhoek@princessehof.nl
tel 058 - 205 05 10

Marketing & communication
Anne-Sophie Scholtens
a.scholtens@friesmuseum.nl
tel 058 - 255 55 00

Junior marketing & communication
Janke Vlas
j.vlas@friesmuseum.nl
tel 058 - 205 00 64

Websites, social media and research
Kirsten Dijkstra 
k.dijkstra@princessehof.nl
tel 058 - 205 00 61

Education cultural heritage education
Mariska de Boer
m.deboer@princessehof.nl
tel 058 - 2 948 960

Education art & media
Inge Hekman
i.hekman@princessehof.nl
tel 058 - 2 948 966

Education art & media (temporarily)
Jolijn Peters
j.peters@princessehof.nl
tel 058 - 205 00 46

Facilitaire zaken Princessehof & Fries Museum

Head of department
Deirdre Oosterhoff
d.oosterhoff@princessehof.nl
tel 058 - 255 55 01 

Maintenance and presentations
Daniel Hoogterp - teamleider huisvesting en presentaties 
d.hoogterp@princessehof.nl
tel 058 - 205 00 23

Events & receptions
Fernanda Constandse - medewerker evenementen en sales
f.constandse@princessehof.nl
tel 058 - 2 948 952 / 255 55 16

Events & receptions
Monica Gijsen - medewerker evenementen en sales
m.gijsen@princessehof.nl
tel 058 - 205 00 84

Officemangament assistant & education bookings
Tineke Burmania
t.burmania@princessehof.nl
tel 058 - 2 948 958 

Manager museumshop Princessehof
Janet van der Werf
j.vanderwerf@friesmuseum.nl 
tel 058 - 29 48 957  

Finance & Control Princessehof & Fries Museum

Head of department
Richard Pel - hoofd 
r.pel@princessehof.nl
tel 058 - 2 55 55 15

Senior finance and control 
Richard Reitsma 
r.reitsma@princessehof.nl

Employee finance and control
Rienk Baron - medewerker finance & control
r.baron@princessehof.nl

Human Resources Princessehof & Fries Museum

Head of department
Janny Moed MHRM
j.moed@princessehof.nl
tel 058 - 2 948 958 / 255 55 04

HR advisor
Ineke Brandsma
i.brandsma@friesmuseum.nl
tel 058- 255 55 04

Assistent
Marjanne Berger
m.berger@princessehof.nl
tel 058 - 2 948 958 / 255 55 09

Assistent
Joyce Pijnacker
j.pijnacker@friesmuseum.nl
tel 058 - 205 00 57