18th century city palace

Who is who

Princessehof National Museum of Ceramics and the Fries Museum have been cooperating as an organisation comprising two independent museums. This organisation consists of approximately 50 employees spread across five departments. Who we are and what we do is detailed below:

Princessehof & Fries Museum Board/Directorate

Director
Kris Callens, k.callens@princessehof.nl, +31 (0)58 - 255 55 07

Princessehof & Fries Museum Supervisory Board

de heer H. Apotheker, voorzitter
de heer drs. K. Storm
mevrouw H.C. Alberdingk Thijm         
de heer prof. dr. R.E.O. Ekkart
de heer R. Mulder
mevrouw L. Vos 
de heer C. Groeneveld
de heer drs. J.W.G. Vernooij
mevrouw mr. D. Kingma

Sponsoring, friends, fundraising
Liesbeth van Keimpema, l.vankeimpema@princessehof.nl, +31 (0)58 - 205 00 48

Managementassistent
Baukje Vis, b.vis@princessehof.nl, +31 (0)58 - 255 55 02

Employee partners and relations
Elisabeth van der Sluis, e.vandersluis@princessehof.nl, +31 (0)58 - 205 00 18

Collection

Head of department
Jos Taekema, j.taekema@princessehof.nl

Curator European and modern ceramics
drs. Karin Gaillard, k.gaillard@princessehof.nl, +31 (0)58 - 294 89 64 

Curator Asian ceramics
Eline van den Berg, e.vandenberg@princessehof.nl, +31 (0)58 - 205 00 73

Curator of modern and contemporary ceramics
Tanya Rumpff, t.rumpff@princessehof.nl

Conservation, management and knowledge management
Dirk Boomsma, d.boomsma@princessehof.nl, +31 (0)58 - 205 00 87

Public & Programme Princessehof & Fries Museum

Head of department
drs. Femke Haijtema, f.haijtema@princessehof.nl, +31 (0)58 - 294 89 62 / 255 55 00

Marketing & communication
Rouke van der Hoek, r.vanderhoek@princessehof.nl, +31 (0)58 - 205 05 10

Junior marketing & communication
Anne-Sophie Scholtens, a.scholtens@friesmuseum.nl, +31 (0)58 - 255 55 00

Junior marketing & communication
Janke Vlas, j.vlas@friesmuseum.nl, +31 (0)58 - 205 00 64

Websites, social media and research
Kirsten Dijkstra, k.dijkstra@princessehof.nl, +31 (0)58 - 205 00 61

Education cultural heritage education
Mariska de Boer, m.deboer@princessehof.nl, +31 (0)58 - 294 89 60

Education art & media
Inge Hekman, i.hekman@princessehof.nl, +31 (0)58 - 294 89 66

Project manager exhibitions
Tessel van Elferen, t.vanelferen@princessehof.nl, +31 (0)58 - 205 00 42

Project manager exhibitions
Lisa Klompe, l.klompe@princessehof.nl, +31 (0)58 - 255 55 05

Curator of interpretations
Grytsje Klijnstra MA, g.klijnstra@princessehof.nl, +31 (0)58 - 205 00 70

Curator of interpretations
Anne Knipping, a.knipping@princessehof.nl, +31 (0)58 - 205 00 27

Finance & Control Princessehof & Fries Museum

Head of department
Richard Pel, r.pel@princessehof.nl, +31 (0)58 - 255 55 15

Senior finance and control 
Richard Reitsma, r.reitsma@princessehof.nl

Employee finance and control
Rienk Baron, r.baron@princessehof.nl

Facilitaire zaken Princessehof & Fries Museum

Head of department
Deirdre Oosterhoff, d.oosterhoff@princessehof.nl, +31 (0)58 - 255 55 01 

Maintenance and presentations
Daniel Hoogterp, d.hoogterp@princessehof.nl, +31 (0)58 - 205 00 23

Teamleader security 
Johannes Roukema, j.roukema@princessehof.nl, +31 (0)58 - 205 00 30

Events & receptions
Fernanda Constandse, f.constandse@princessehof.nl, +31 (0)58 - 294 89 52 / 255 55 16

Events & receptions
Monica Gijsen, m.gijsen@princessehof.nl, +31 (0)58 - 205 00 84

Officemangament assistant & education bookings
Tineke Burmania, t.burmania@princessehof.nl, +31 (0)58 - 2 948 958 

Manager museumshop Princessehof
Janet van der Werf, j.vanderwerf@friesmuseum.nl, +31 (0)58 - 294 89 57  

Human Resources Princessehof & Fries Museum

Head of department
Janny Moed MHRM, j.moed@princessehof.nl, +31 (0)58 - 2 948 958 / 255 55 04

Assistent
Marjanne Berger, m.berger@princessehof.nl, +31 (0)58 - 2 948 958 / 255 55 09